Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Vasey Director of Athletics
(508) 541-1815 tvasey@dean.edu
Kevin Anderson Assistant Director of Athletics
(508) 541-1814 kanderson2@dean.edu
Krystal Ortiz Director of Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator
(508) 541-1779 kortiz@dean.edu
Steve Tirrell Director of Athletic Facilities
(508) 541-1557 stirrell@dean.edu
Jeanny Lacey Athletics Office Manager
(508) 541-1816 jlacey@dean.edu
Dr. Erin Thomas Faculty Athletics Representative
(508) 541-1783 ethomas@dean.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Anderson Director of Sports Information
(508) 541-1814 kanderson2@dean.edu
Matt Schairer Assistant Director of Sports Information
(508) 541-1673 mschairer@dean.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Stefanik Director of Sports Medicine
(508) 541-1818 bstefanik@dean.edu
Alex Blenis Assistant Athletic Trainer
(508) 541-1821 ablenis@dean.edu
Sam O'Brien Assistant Athletic Trainer
(508) 541-1821 sobrien@dean.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Natalie Cohen Director of Equipment Operations
(508) 541-1820 ncohen@dean.edu
Anthony Baskerville '10 Equipment Operations for Football
(508) 541-1793 abaskerville@dean.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Patten Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
(508) 541-1989 jpatten@dean.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ernie May Head Coach
(508) 541-1819 emay@dean.edu
Ryan Dana Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1819 rdana@dean.edu
Steve Cadoret Assistant Coach
Michael Myers Student Assistant
(508) 541-1819

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rico Cabral Head Coach
(508) 541-1784 rcabral@dean.edu
Joe Cabral Associate Head Coach
(508) 541-1784 jcabral2@dean.edu
Erik Chipman Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(508) 541-1784 echipman@dean.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grahm Smith Head Coach
(508) 541-1832 gsmith@dean.edu
Larry Thode Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1510 lthode@dean.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Tirrell Head Coach
(508) 541-1557 stirrell@dean.edu
Anthony Baskerville '10 Offensive Coordinator
(508) 541-1793 abaskerville@dean.edu
Chris Skurka Defensive Coordinator
(508) 541-1778 cskurka@dean.edu
Chris Warnat Quarterbacks Coach
(508) 541-1778 cwarnat@dean.edu
Dave Thompson Running Backs/Special Teams
(508) 541-1778 dthompson@dean.edu
Bob Monteiro Offensive Line
(508) 541-1778 rmonteiro@dean.edu
Paul Melicharek Defensive Line
(508) 541-1778 pmelicharek@dean.edu
Stanley Dunbar '10 Defensive Backs
(508) 541-1793 sdunbar2@dean.edu
Nathan Engle Defensive Assistant/Football Operations
(508) 541-1778 nengle@dean.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Leiendecker Head Coach
(508) 541-1823 jleiendecker@dean.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Schairer Head Coach
(508) 541-1673 mschairer@dean.edu
Lee Testor Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1673 ltestor@dean.edu
Matt Jones Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1673

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Firmiano Ribeiro Head Coach
(508) 541-1780 fribeiro@dean.edu
Adam Gabbard Associate Head Coach
(508) 541-1780 agabbard@dean.edu
Dave Walsh Goalkeeper Coach
(508) 541-1780 dwalsh@dean.edu
Yair Correa Assistant Coach
Omidali Daftari Assistant Coach/Performance Analyst

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Natalie Cohen Head Coach
(508) 541-1820 ncohen@dean.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grahm Smith Head Coach
(508) 541-1832 gsmith@dean.edu
Brew Cupid Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1832 bcupid@dean.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grahm Smith Head Coach
(508) 541-1832 gsmith@dean.edu
Larry Thode Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1510 lthode@dean.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krystal Ortiz Head Coach
(508) 541-1779 kortiz@dean.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Patten Head Coach
(508) 541-1989 jpatten@dean.edu
Alyssa Krause '12 Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1648 akrause@dean.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alyssa Krause '12 Head Coach
(508) 541-1648 akrause@dean.edu
Tammy Silveira Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1648 tsilveira@dean.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Natalie Cohen Head Coach
(508) 541-1820 ncohen@dean.edu
Samantha Fasoli Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1820 sfasoli@dean.edu